Search papers

DONATE

PRQ



The Western

OFFICERS - 2020/2021
There will be a membership vote in June on new officers. Please watch your email for details.

President

Jessica Lavariega Monforti
California Lutheran University

e-mail:
jlavariega@callutheran.edu

Vice-President/ Program Chair

Ricardo Ramirez
University of Notre Dame

e-mail: Ricardo.Ramirez.83@nd.edu
Vice President-Elect

Pei-te Lien
University of California, Santa Barbara

email: plien@polsci.ucsb.edu

Recording Secretary

Jason Casellas
University of Houston

email: jcasellas@uh.edu

Treasurer

Michael W. Bowers
University of Nevada,
Las Vegas

e-mail:
Michael.bowers
@unlv.edu


Executive Director

Richard Clucas
Portland State University

e-mail:
hprc@pdx.edu

Associate Director

Elsa J. Favila

e-mail:
favilaej@csus.edu


Executive Council:

Lan Chu (2021)
lchu@oxy.edu
Occidental College

Farah Godrej (2021)
farah.godrej@ucr.edu
University of California, Riverside
Tony Carey (2021)
Tony.Carey@unt.edu
University of North Texas
Mario Feit (2021)
mfeit@gsu.edu
Georgia State University
Mario Guerrero (2022)
mag@cpp.edu
California Polytechnic University, Pomona
Natalie Masuoka (2022)
natalie.masuoka@tufts.edu
Tufts University
Sarah Shair-Rosenfield (2022)
Sarah.shair-rosenfield@asu.edu
Arizona State University
Shirin Deylami (2022)
Shirin.Deylami@wwu.edu
Western Washington University
Melissa Michelson (2023)
melissa.michelson@gmail.com
Menlo College

Ainsley LeSure (2023)
alesure@oxy.edu
Occidental College

Mark Ramirez (2023)
mark.ramirez@asu.edu
Arizona State University

Laura Evans (2023)
evansle@uw.edu
University of Washington


Ex Officio:

Seth C. McKee, Texas Tech University, Sc.McKee@ttu.edu
Toby Rider, Texas Tech University, toby.rider@ttu.edu
Sophia Wallace, University of Washington, sophiajw@uw.edu

Nadia E. Brown, Purdue University, brown957@purdue.edu
Mark Button, University of Utah mark.button@poli-sci.utah.edu
Jamie Mayerfeld, University of Washington, jasonm@u.washington.edu


INCOMING OFFICERS (TERMS BEGIN MARCH, 2021)

Region A

John Meyer, Humboldt State University
Sara Sadhwani, California Lutheran University

Region B

Brent Boyea, University of Texas, Arlington

Region C

Elsa Dias, Pike’s Peak Community College